V4/V5 - How do I delete a product or service?

This article relates to version 4 of myPractice and version 5 of Bp Allied. All Documentation links relate to version 4 but the same principles apply in V5.

A Product or Service can only be deleted if it has NOT be used for an appointment. This can be checked by looking at the Linked records.

To delete a Product or Service:

  1. Go to the SYSTEM tab
  2. Click on DATA MAINTENANCE
  3. Select PRODUCTS AND SERVICES from the left hand pane
  4. Select the item to delete
  5. Press Delete on the keyboard
  6. Click APPLY and OK to save and close

If the item has been used in an appointment you can remove it from the billable item list by doing the following:

  1. Go to the SYSTEM tab
  2. Click on DATA MAINTENANCE
  3. Select PRODUCTS AND SERVICES from the left hand pane
  4. Select the item
  5. Untick the ACTIVE box
  6. Click APPLY and OK to save and close

Feedback and Knowledge Base