V4 - How do I restrict areas of myPractice from Users?

This article relates to version 4 of myPractice.

Permissions can be set individually for users over and above the general Reception and Practitioner settings from within User Administration. You can block users from any Reports, Invoicing, adding/editing Products and Services as well as deleting Documents or Emails and Phone Call records.

To edit a users permissions:

  1. Go to the SYSTEM tab
  2. Click on OPTIONS
  3. Click on USER ADMINISTRATION
  4. Find the user you want to change the permissions for by using the forward and backward arrows
  5. Click the PERMISSIONS Tab
  6. Add a PERMISSION from the list below
  7. Untick the PERMITTED tick box
  8. Click APPLY and OK
NB. You must be flagged as a system "Administrator" within myPractice to have access to the User Administration area. More information on User Access Levels can be found within myPractice Help.

Feedback and Knowledge Base