V4 - How do I stop other Practitioners from seeing my Client Details?

This article relates to version 4 of myPractice.

To stop all Practitioners from viewing other Practitioners' client notes:

  1. Go to SYSTEM tab
  2. Click on OPTIONS
  3. Click on CLIENT DETAILS
  4. Untick ALL PRACTITIONERS CAN VIEW/EDIT ALL CLIENT DETAILS
  5. Click APPLY and OK to save and close
This setting is set for the whole practice not for individual practitioners. System "Administrators" within myPractice are able to view all Client Details for all Practitioners regardless of this setting being turned on or off. You must be flagged as a system "Administrator" within myPractice to have access to this setting.

Feedback and Knowledge Base