V4/V5 - My co-worker cannot see the documents I added (Network Version only)

This article relates to version 4 of myPractice and version 5 of Bp Allied.

When trying to open a Document attached to a Clients record, your co-worker receives a message that the Document cannot be located either locally or on the network. This can occur when you create and attach documents to a Client record when you are 'offline' - eg. working out of the office on a laptop and not connected to your Network Server. Documents created while you are offline are stored on your computer locally.

When you are next connected to your Network server, you need to:

  • Go to the System Tab
  • Select SYNC NETWORK DOCS
myPractice will then (in the background) compare all your locally stored documents with the documents stored on the Network Server and upload any new documents from your computer to the Server. This process can take considerable time if you have numerous documents and/or your connection to the server is slow.

Feedback and Knowledge Base