V4/V5 - I've got a new computer and need to Activate myPractice, but I'm getting a message that the license is already activated.

This article relates to version 4 of myPractice and version 5 of Bp Allied. All Documentation links relate to version 4 but the same principles apply in V5.

The myPractice license is tied to the computer it was installed on.

If you get a new computer you can Deactivate your existing license on your old computer by going to Windows Start < Programs < myPractice < License < Deactivate License. If your old computer is not available, simply email us at alliedsupport@bpsoftware.net and request a License release. We will require your Name and Email address.

N.B.: A License Release will invalidate the old license on your old computer.

Feedback and Knowledge Base